Monday, May 4, 2015

Review: Believe Series Box Set by L Chapman

Publication Date: March 12, 2015
Series: Book 1, 2, 2.5 and 3
Rating: 4 Stars 

Official Blurb: 

Trust - Believe #1
Lovely Megan Madden has lost her faith in men. But this has not kept her from the joy of her best friend's up coming wedding. While in London shopping for the big event, Megan's life takes a surprising turn when a quick drink brings changes to her life she never saw coming. Join in the roller coaster of emotions Megan must endure as she attempts to regain her TRUST.
Who knew a quiet drink could change your life?

Veiled - Believe #2

Jenny has always wanted a fairytale life: the perfect house, her own Prince Charming and the wedding to go with it.
After a five year engagement Jenny and her fiance Rich are counting down to the "Big Day"...
And lets not forget one hell of a Hen Party For Jenny her life as the perfect wife is all she has ever wanted but secrets are never far away...
Will Jenny make it to her own fairytale wedding...
All will be revealed in "Veiled

Do you believe - Believe #2.5

For Megan, the time she has long dreamed of is finally here.
Come watch the power of friendship evolve and discover how significant a true family bond is. You’ll see Mark and Megan as they lead little Lucy through the joys of the holiday season.
With the impending holiday just a day away, there are a lot of enjoyable family events planned. Come and relish this special day with the entire gang from the Believe Series. Get to know the characters you’ve grown to love even more, while meeting new, fresh faces at the same time.
For the Believe family, will they all get the Christmas they’ve been dreaming of?

Redeemed - Believe #3

Megan’s life has been anything but simple. She’s always lived amongst chaos, and for once, she just wants it all to stop. After years of lies and agony, will anything work out for her?

In this heart-gripping third installment of the Believe series, watch Megan discover love again, and not just any love, but one worth fighting for, one that makes her feel different, cherished, wanted, and treasured. For Megan, Mark is the one to give her all of that and has brought a new meaning to her life and a new reason to live.

The old saying, "Nothing comes easy in life," holds true to this story, which is packed with unexpected twists and turns. For Megan and Mark, it pushes their love to new heights. Will the love they share for each other keep their relationship strong, or does Megan’s string of erroneous luck run out?

Trust … Book #1

I really enjoyed the start to this series. When the book starts Megan is preparing to help her girlfriend Jenny prepare for her wedding. While Megan and Jenny are out she meets Mark. Of course Megan has been done wrong by a guy she gave her whole heart too so she isn’t too fond of the idea of Mark. Megan thinks it’s just going to be a little weekend fun to keep her mind distracted but she gets so much more than she ever knew. Megan is not only guarding her heart she is also guarding her unborn daughter. But Mark is not one to give up so easily and he truly has feelings for Megan and the baby. When the book ends Megan is still fighting her feelings for Mark but also trying to make the best of the situation. Can’t wait to see where the next book goes

Veiled … Book #2

After finishing book 1 I was really looking forward to Jenny’s book. I knew right away that things were not right with her and Rich. I literally wanted to jump through the book and punch Rich in the face multiple times. I knew he was hiding something but never did I image what it was. Even after all the lies and secrets came out he still wanted to be with Jenny. Of course Jenny wasn’t having it and I could not blame her at all. The way Rich done her was crazy. Then enters Warren. I knew he was a sweetheart right from the beginning. Jenny needed something good in her life and it was Warren. Of course my mouth was hanging open at the end and I can only cross my fingers for more of Jenny and Warren.

Do you believe … Book # 2.5

This was such a cute follow up novella. There actually wasn’t too much drama in there just sweet loving families. I loved seeing Megan and Mark with baby Lucy. I know Lucy is going to be so loved. I am crossing my fingers for her and Mark in the next book. I also loved seeing Jenny happy with Warren. Even though I still have a few questions, this is a cute little holiday book something the bond of friends and family.

Redeemed … Book #3

Out of all the books this one kept me on the edge of my seat more than once. There were times I wanted to scream because of what was happening. There were also a few times I had to hold my breath just to keep from screaming even more. Megan and Mark have been through so much together but things change when Mark’s past and Megan’s past collide in this book. Let’s just say I am so happy!!! I don’t do spoilers so make sure you read this box set. The books are quick and easy to follow. I am also hoping we might see another book coming soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment